SAP HANA Expert Webinar Series – March 2017

Scott Feldman

Posted by Scott Feldman on February 27, 2017

More by this author

Hello everyone!

With 4,700+ members, SAP HANA customers, partners, and experts are part of an exclusive international community supporting your SAP HANA implementations and adoption initiatives.

This community, known as the SAP HANA International Focus Group (iFG), gives you and your team access to face-to-face activities as well as our acclaimed webinar series to help you deliver SAP HANA solutions to your organization.

For March, we have the following webinars (see details below):

Upcoming SAP HANA Customer Spotlight:

  • March 7th – J.J. Keller & Associates – Experts in Safety & Compliance

We encourage you to download the Meeting Invitations (below) to your calendars, and join us! If you are already an iFG member, you have access to past webinar recordings and materials.

If you are new to this global SAP HANA community, then register for access @ www.SAPHANACommunity.com.

Best regards,

Scott Feldman, Esquire
Global Head, SAP HANA Customer Community
SAP SE

 

Upcoming Sessions:

 
March 2, 2017

HANA 2017 from SAPinsider is the definitive conference for organizations evaluating, implementing and optimizing SAP HANA to accelerate business processes, drive advanced analytics and simplify IT.

Many SAP HANA customers, partners and SAP experts spend the entire week learning, networking and engaging in the HANA topics.

This session will be broadcast live from the conference, with Scott Feldman, Head of the global SAP HANA iFG Customer Community, as the moderator. Scott will have partners, customers and SAP experts to highlight the hottest topics at this year’s HANA 2017.

Speaker:
Scott Feldman (Global Head of SAP HANA Communities, SAP)

Time: 7:00 – 7:30 AM Pacific, 10:00 – 10:30 AM Eastern (USA), 4:00 PM CET (Germany)

Download the Meeting Invitation >>

March 9, 2017

During this session customers will learn how SAP Cloud Platform’s core capabilities can help your enterprise become more agile, optimized and digital.

SAP HANA Cloud Platform is now SAP Cloud Platform. Hear how SAP’s platform-as-a-service can help your business compete in today’s digital economy.

Learn about the core capabilities, how it fits into the portfolio of SAP solutions, but more importantly, what it can do for your business.  Find out how customers are achieving successful outcomes.

Speaker:
Emily Mui (Sr. Director, Product Marketing, SAP)

Time: 7:00 – 8:00 AM Pacific, 10:00 – 11:00 AM Eastern (USA), 4:00 PM CET (Germany)

Download the Meeting Invitation >>

March 16, 2017

In this session, demonstrations will be shown of how SAP’s cloud platform tool is used with SAP HANA to create a secure AI environment on the back of Google Assistant.  Learn more about providing a complete security environment across a banking infrastructure.

Understand the use of the cloud platform tool within banking framework, in a completely secure way, which integrates in to all existing banking platforms without modifications to the current systems.

Speaker:
Simon Bain (CEO – Architect, BOHH)

Time: 8:00 – 9:00 AM Pacific, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Eastern (USA), 5:00 PM CET (Germany)

Download the Meeting Invitation >>

March 23, 2017

Learn how to combine external data with internal S/4HANA data by building a virtual data model using Core Data Services.

Walk through SAP HANA Academy’s latest lab that details how to extend SAP S/4HANA with external data. The lab shows how to build a Virtual Data Model with an extend view that combines external data (from either a Hadoop system or a CSV file) with internal data from SAP S/4HANA.

Understand how the OData web service for the extend view is then published and that service is the basis for a KPI tile that is built in the SAP Fiori Launchpad Designer.

Speaker:
Tom Flanagan (Consultant, SAP HANA Academy)

Time: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Pacific, 2:00 – 3:00 PM Eastern (USA), 8:00 PM CET (Germany)

Download the Meeting Invitation >>

May 25, 2017

SAP has ongoing efforts and focus around cybersecurity which includes applications and SAP HANA. SAP’s Chief Security Officer has defined a vision relating to protecting customers from cyber threats.

During this session, you will understand SAP’s Cybersecurity strategy and why building security into an organization’s cloud platform is critical for protection.

Learn what a customer can do to assess and protect their SAP systems leveraging industry standards.

Speakers:
Mike Golz (CIO North America, SAP), Sahil Shah (Solution Advisor – Cybersecurity, SAP)

Time: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Pacific, 2:00 – 3:00 PM Eastern (USA), 8:00 PM CET (Germany)

Download the Meeting Invitation >>

Join the exclusive SAP HANA International Focus Group Community today!This community provides a single, central global location for unique SAP HANA updates only available to our members.

Enjoy these benefits:

  • Global SAP HANA Expert and leadership insights exclusive to our community
  • Early access to SAP HANA related product updates and upcoming events
  • Receive the latest information and updates (webinars, recordings, and focused content)
  • HANA Spotlight webcasts from our customer successes

Join the SAP HANA International Focus Group (iFG) Community today – click HERE if you’re already a member. If not, please register @ www.SAPHANACommunity.com

 

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Average User Rating
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
SAP HANA Expert Webinar Series – March 2017, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

1108 Views