Live Expert Series: What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02

Posted by Lori Vanourek on

More by this author

Continuous innovation is a key component of the SAP HANA release strategy.  SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 01 was released in April, 2017.  As such, this SPS 02 release is a minor release that focuses delivering continuous innovation through:

  • Increased automation and better business continuity with enhancements in workload management, system replication, dynamic tiering, and active/active read-enabled.
  • Usability enhancements to improve ease of use, by simplifying data movement modeling, tenant management, encryption, and user group management.
  • Enhanced SAP HANA analytics with Google TensorFlow integration for Machine Learning, and added improvements in Text analysis, Graph and Spatial.
  • Expanded application development flexibility with new GO language driver, expanded SQL/SQL Script, and SAP HANA express edition support for Smart Data Integration..

In addition to the release of SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02, we are announcing an updated release and maintenance strategy starting with SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02:

  • SAP HANA 1.0 SPS 12 end of maintenance will be extended until May 2021
  • SAP HANA will have one SPS release per year starting with SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 03 in Q2 2018
  • Starting with SPS 02, each SPS release will have a 2-year maintenance from its RTC date
  • The last SPS of SAP HANA 2.0 will have a 5-year long-term maintenance duration from its RTC date

Learn about the new features and updates introduced in the latest service pack stack (SPS).

Join the Live Virtual Expert Sessions with the SAP HANA Product Management team to understand how the capabilities in the upcoming release will support your digital transformation.

Mark your calendars to participate in the SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 series to learn more (download meeting invitations below).

Webinar recordings and presentation materials will be available in the SAP HANA iFG Community. Click HERE if you are already a member of the SAP HANA iFG Community. If not, please register @ www.SAPHANACommunity.com

Date Session Title Presenter Start Time Duration
(in minutes)
Meeting Invitations
July 26 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Overview Lori Vanourek, Ammar Naji 8:30 a.m. PST
11:30 a.m. EST
5:30 p.m. CET
30

 Listen to the Recording

July 27 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Developer Persona Thomas Jung, Rich Heilman, Tae Suk Son, Lucas Kiesow, Tom Slee, Volker Saggau 8 a.m. PST
11 a.m. EST
5 p.m. CET
60

 Listen to the Recording

July 28 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Mission Critical DC Operations Stephanie Lewellen, Ralf Czekalla 7 a.m. PST
10 a.m. EST
4 p.m. CET
60

Listen to the Recording

July 31 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Security Andrea Kristen 7 a.m. PST
10 a.m. EST
4 p.m. CET
30

 Listen to the Recording

July 31 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Advanced Analyst Anthony Waite, Markus Fath, Robert Waywell, Ashok Swaminathan 7:30 a.m. PST
10:30 a.m. EST
4:30 p.m. CET
90

 Listen to the Recording

August 1 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Dynamic Tiering Courtney Claussen, Ruediger Karl, Robert Waywell 8 a.m. PST
11 a.m. EST
5 p.m. CET
60

 Listen to the Recording

August 1 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – SAP EA Designer Matt Creason 6:30 a.m. PST
9:30 a.m. EST
3:30 p.m. CET
90

 Listen to the Recording

August 2 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Administration José Ramos, Lucas Kiesow, Kelly Kong 7 a.m. PST
10 a.m. EST
4 p.m. CET
60

Listen to the Recording

August 4 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Data Integration Persona Aleks Aleksic, Richard LeBlanc, Ruediger Karl 8 a.m. PST
11 a.m. EST
5 p.m. CET
60

Listen to the Recording

August 9 What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02 – Data and View Modeling Jan Zwickel 8 a.m. PST
11 a.m. EST
5 p.m. CET
60

 Listen to the Recording

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Average User Rating
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
Live Expert Series: What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 02, 5.0 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

3983 Views