SAP HANA Expert Webinar Series – October 2017

Hello everyone!

With 5,600+ members, SAP HANA customers, partners, and experts are part of an exclusive international community supporting your SAP HANA implementations and adoption initiatives.

This community, known as the SAP HANA International Focus Group (iFG), gives you and your team access to face-to-face activities as well as our acclaimed webinar series to help you deliver SAP HANA solutions to your organization.

For October, we have the following webinars (see details below):

We encourage you to register below, and join us! If you are already an iFG member, you have access to past webinar recordings and materials.

If you are new to this global SAP HANA community, then register for access @ www.SAPHANACommunity.com.

Best regards,

Scott Feldman, Esquire
Global Head, SAP HANA Customer Community
SAP SE

 

Upcoming Sessions:

October 5, 2017

SAP Data Hub – Freedom of Data in a Diverse Landscape

Learn how SAP Data Hub helps companies to accelerate and expand the flow of data across the modern, diverse data landscape by providing unprecedented data access and governance; creating powerful, organization-spanning data flows; and delivering results by leveraging existing data-processing investments.

This session will introduce customer use cases, features, and architecture.

Speaker: Marc Hartz (Product Manager | P&I Big Data, SAP)

Time: 8:00 – 9:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST, 5:00 – 6:00 PM CET

 

Click here to register >>

 

Featured Article: New SAP Data Hub Tames the Data Landscape 

 

October 12, 2017

What’s New in SAP Vora 2.0

SAP Vora 2.0 introduces a new Kubernetes-based architecture to simplify deployment on public cloud. Join this session to learn about new features introduced in 2.0, understand rationale behind the architecture change, and SAP Vora integration with SAP Data Hub.

Time: 8:00 – 9:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST, 5:00 – 6:00 PM CET

Click here to register >>

 
October 17, 2017AmeriGas: Project Drone – Driving Our Next-Gen Enterprise

Agenda:

Business Aspects & Project Management

  • Background & SAP Roadmap
  • HANA Benefits & AmeriGas Plan
  • Internal Communications: Business, Stakeholders
  • Results: Business & Technical (many numbers!)
  • oXya: a Valued Technical SAP Partner

Technical Deep Dive:

  • System Architecture
  • Migrations of ECC, BW, PI, and SolMan
  • Testing and Cutover
  • Lessons Learned

Time: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PST, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EST, 7:00 – 8:00 PM CET

Click here to register >>

October 19, 2017SAP Vora 2.0 Deployment – Docker and Kubernetes

Join us to learn about the new Docker and Kubernetes deployment architecture for Vora 2.0.

Time: 8:00 – 9:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST, 5:00 – 6:00 PM CET

Click here to register >>

   
 

October 24, 2017

Arquia-Real Time Banking with SAP

Creating the digital bank on SAP HANA leveraging all benefits from a unique DataStore.

This webinar will show you the experiences from deploying a SAP Banking system on HANA creating real time processes, real time reporting and real time alerts.

Key Topics:

  • How to build a real-time digital architecture with SAP Banking on SAP HANA?
  • How to set-up real-time reporting on a unique operational system based on SAP HANA?
  • How to create real-time alerts on a SAP HANA based banking platform?

Speaker: Markus Mannl (COO, Arquia)

Time: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PST, 2:00 – 3:00 PM EST, 8:00 – 9:00 PM CET

Click here to register >>

October 26, 2016

Engines & Modeler Updates in SAP Vora 2.0

Join us to learn about the new features added to the Vora Modeler and Engines such as the Time Series, Disk engine.

Time: 8:00 – 9:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST, 5:00 – 6:00 PM CET

Click here to register >>

  Be a part of the SAP HANA International Focus Group Community today!

Join the exclusive SAP HANA International Focus Group (iFG) Jam Community! This community provides a single, central global location for unique SAP HANA updates only available to our members.

Enjoy these benefits:

  • Global SAP HANA Expert and leadership insights exclusive to our community
  • Early access to SAP HANA related product updates and upcoming events
  • Receive the latest information and updates (webinars, recordings, and focused content)
  • HANA Spotlight webcasts from our customer successes

Don’t miss out on the latest SAP HANA news! Join the SAP HANA International Focus Group (iFG) Community today – click HERE if you’re already a member. If not, please register @ www.SAPHANACommunity.com

SAP HANA International Focus Group Sponsors

We’d like to thank our sponsors, NetApp, HPE, and oXya for their continued support of the community.

If you’re already a member of the SAP HANA iFG Community, check out their work with SAP HANA HERE. If not, please register @ www.SAPHANACommunity.com

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Average User Rating
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

411 Views